RBMA is proud to announce its newly elected board of directors and officers for 2022-2023.  Since RBMA’s founding in 1968, members have voted each year to elect an all-volunteer board from among their peers.

Shannon Wilson, FRBMA, will serve as president, succeeding Mark Kalmar, FRBMA. Wilson is the Associate Director of Professional Billing Radiology at Mass General Brigham. Within RBMA, she has long been an active member and volunteer, serving as co-chair of the RBMA Programs Committee, RBMA California State Chapter president, and serving on several other RBMA volunteer committees.

“I am honored and excited to work with this amazing group of people serving the RBMA membership,” said Wilson. “Their passion and dedication to their practices, this association and the Radiology Industry is inspiring. We have such a wealth of knowledge spanning all areas of today’s complicated Radiology practice from clinical operations, legislation, payer relations, practice management to revenue cycle management.  I am confident we have the right people to address any challenge we may face in the coming years.”

Mark Kalmar, FRBMA, administrator for Corvallis Radiology, will continue serving on the board as immediate past president. RBMA’s new president-elect is Christopher “Kit” Crancer, who has previously served as the board secretary/parliamentarian. Crancer is currently the senior vice president of Radiologists and Public Policy Partnerships at RAYUS Radiology and Executive Director of the RAYUS Quality Institute.  He is also past chair of the RBMA Payor Relations Committee.

C. Chad Wiggins, MHSA, LNHA, was elected treasurer. Wiggins is the chief executive officer of Charleston Radiologists and has recently served on the board as a director at large.

Stacy Sanso was elected board secretary/parliamentarian. Sanso is the Director of OIC Collections at ARA Diagnostic Imaging, with over 19 years of radiology experience and 15 years of outpatient management experience.

Joining the board as new directors at large are Steve Kahn (pHY Consultants), Maegan Moore (Specialized Collection Systems), and Barbara Perez-Deppman, RDMS, MSM, FACHE, FRBMA (Strategic Radiology).

Serving alongside RBMA’s new officers, the remaining 2022-2023 directors at large include:

  • Jamie Dyer, Central Oregon Radiology
  • Thomas Greeson, JD, MBA, FRBMA, Reed Smith
  • Pete Moffatt, ADVOCATE RCM
  • Kirk Rebane, ASA, CFA, Haverford Healthcare Advisors
  • and Dr. Elaine Lewis, MD, FACR, West Reading Radiology Associates, as the ACR Director.

“As we begin anew the 2022-2023 association year, I’m confident this Board will focus on strategically leading the radiology business industry forward,” said Bob Still, FRBMA, Executive Director of RBMA. “Our volunteer leaders are committed to delivering trusted educational content, one-of-a-kind networking opportunities, and steady representation on the Hill you’ve come to rely on from RBMA.”